Home > Hjt Log > HJT Log For Inspection

HJT Log For Inspection

Are you getting any error messages? Click on the 'Issues' tab to clean registry. Winfixer is not something I've downloaded but may have come from one of the dodgy sites I was researching when Thread Tools Search this Thread 09-02-2005, 02:41 AM Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1Scan saved at 10:42:52 PM, on 6/12/2005Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600)MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106)Running processes:C:\WINNT\System32\smss.exeC:\WINNT\system32\winlogon.exeC:\WINNT\system32\services.exeC:\WINNT\system32\lsass.exeC:\WINNT\system32\svchost.exeC:\WINNT\System32\svchost.exeC:\WINNT\system32\LEXBCES.EXEC:\WINNT\system32\spoolsv.exeC:\WINNT\system32\LEXPPS.EXEC:\WINNT\Explorer.EXEC:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPLpr.exeC:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPEnh.exeC:\Program Files\Common Files\Symantec Shared\ccRegVfy.exeC:\Program Files\Roxio\Easy CD Creator 5\DirectCD\DirectCD.exeC:\Program Files\MUSICMATCH\MUSICMATCH

All rights reserved. I googled the entry and got nothing, so googled various bits and came up with 3 results for [NI.UWFX5]. 09-02-2005, 11:02 AM #4 Ried AdministratorManagement Team, Security Center & Let's do this in the meantime: Please empty any Quarantine folder in your antivirus program and purge all recovery items in the Spybot program (if you use it) before running this What was the problem with this solution? http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/21250/hjt-log-for-inspection/

TechSpot is a registered trademark. Entry "HKCR\CLSID\{26443ba0-b735-11d0-8384-0040c7216358}" refers to invalid object "C:\Program Files\WinPortrait\wpcpl.dll". Click on see report Then click Save report Post the contents of the report in your next reply along with another HijackThis log. * Turn off the real time scanner of Jan 27, 2007 new hjt for inspection Dec 19, 2006 hjt for inspection please Feb 10, 2007 mickmac's HJT for inspection Dec 23, 2006 hijack this log for inspection Nov 18,

Entry "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\MediaRack.exe" refers to invalid object "C:\Program Files\C-Media 3D Audio\MediaRack.exe". Log in with Facebook Log in with Twitter Log in with Google Your name or email address: Do you already have an account? No Action Taken. The tool creates a report or log file with the results of the scan.

Ask a Question See Latest Posts TechSpot Forums are dedicated to computer enthusiasts and power users. Already have an account? All rights reserved. my company PDA View Full Version : Hijackthis log for quick inspection please....

Legal Policies and Privacy Sign inCancel You have been logged out. Feedback Home & Home Office Support Business Support TrendMicro.com TrendMicro.com For Home For Small Business For Enterprise and Midsize Business Security Report Why TrendMicro TRENDMICRO.COM Home and Home OfficeSupport Home Home Entry "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\FileExts" refers to invalid object ".RST". I'm posting below steps taken so far.

  1. PS.
  2. The solution did not resolve my issue.
  3. Entry "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\2Wire_Wireless_WINDOWS" refers to invalid object "C:\Program Files\2Wire 802.11g Wireless\2Wire_Wireless_WINDOWS".
  4. We are not going to use this to remove anything...but to ID the bad files.

Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

Tech http://www.hijackthis.de/ Join the community here. Join thousands of tech enthusiasts and participate. Join the community here.

Join over 733,556 other people just like you! Action Taken: No Action Taken. Honest! Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases

Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan saved at 09:25:08, on 02/09/2005 Platform: Windows XP SP1 (WinNT 5.01.2600) MSIE: Internet Explorer v6.00 SP1 (6.00.2800.1106) Running processes: C:\WINDOWS\System32\smss.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\winlogon.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\services.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\lsass.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\System32\svchost.exe C:\WINDOWS\system32\spoolsv.exe button to start the program. Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of this page. Double-click on this entry and allow it to be removed.Now close all windows including this one, and start HijackThis.

Open Cleanup! Entry "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Paths\thiefg.exe" refers to invalid object "C:\ThiefG\thiefg.exe". http://www.techspot.com/vb/topic50981.html Jan 16, 2007 #4 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 Hello and welcome to Techspot.

Include the address of this thread in your request.

Terms of Use Privacy Policy Licensing Advertise International Editions: US / UK India HijackThis.de Security HijackThis log file analysis HijackThis opens If there's anything that you don't understand, ask your question(s) before proceeding with the fixes. Advertisement nakedwood Thread Starter Joined: Jun 3, 2004 Messages: 75 Hi there, I just thought I'd post this log to see if anyone sees anything suspicious: Logfile of HijackThis v1.99.1 Scan By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of data and cookies.Tell me more | Cookie Preferences Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com Login _ Social

Action Taken: No Action Taken. Action Taken: No Action Taken. Action Taken: No Action Taken. Also - how is your system behaving now? « Many Popups | slow computer and problem with IE » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Download Thread Search this Thread

The video did not play properly. Entry "HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\App Management\ARPCache" refers to invalid object "Mozilla Firefox (1.0)". Loading... Please don`t post your own virus/spyware problems in this thread.